Contemporary · YA contemporaries · YA series · Young Adult

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Synopsis

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing.

Photo by Angel Mars

Review


Photo by Angel Mars

I love the innocence, the teenage angst and the first love thing. But I find Lara Jean and Peter kind of confusing—I don’t think they really love each other. Then, enter John, one of the 5 letter recipients, and I think I love him more than I love Peter.

I hate to say it, but if you really love someone, he or she will never be your second choice no matter what (even if it’s because of the evil ex-gf of Peter). I understand that someone’s secret is not for you to tell, but why oh why do you have to make the girl you love feel that she’ll never be your priority?

To Lara Jean, oh-em-gee girl. You have to grow up, like, really. Love is a hard work, the trust and everything.

To Peter, yeah boy. If I were LJ, I’ll leave you for good. I want to feel protected, safe and trusted.

The innocence is full force that sometimes it leads the characters to act stupid.

Sorry for all the fans that’ll read my review. We all have a say. Sorry again but I feel like I want to give my review with it.

Rate: 3/5

— Angel Mars

2 thoughts on “P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

