New Adult · Paranormal Romance · Romance

Dearborn by Jenni Moen

SYNOPSIS

I feel his emotions in living color. As if they are my own.

If he’s angry, I rage with him. If he’s grieving, I do too. When he thinksDearborn (Woodland Creek) about the past, I’m right there, walking beside him. I am the window to his soul, and yet, in spite of that, he’s a riddle with no solution.

A puzzle with too many missing pieces.

We always want what we can’t have. All I wanted was some peace and quiet. To fall in love with someone untouched by the magic of Woodland Creek. I craved normalcy.

But not as much as I craved him.

When he returns to town a broken hero, there’s no choice to be made. I will reach him when no one else can. Together, we will face a future he doesn’t want.

Why? Because our love is pure magic.


REVIEW

“I would like to thank Jenni Moen for sending me an ARC of this book. I reviewed it honestly just liked I promised.”


My first book read from Jenni Moen. I like the mysterious effect of the Prologue bit I didn’t know that it will linger throughout the whole story! As I read the book, I always guess what  will happen next, the identity of the characters but I always end up wrong. I assume but there comes one scene or revelation that would change my guess I have in my mind again. As if I’m trailing in a room without seeing my surroundings. The plot twist during the climax scenes is really unexpected. Every page from there shocks me. Every shifter in there has their own story and I wish I could know more about them.

Although this book is a stand-alone, I feel like I’m hanging. Like “IS THAT IT?” I can’t get over since at the climax to the end. Went so fast I didn’t see it coming. It makes me crave for more story about each characters. Can I request you Jenni to write a standalone for Ryan, Vanessa, Clive, Clara, Janice, Russell, Margaret and Quinn Dearborn please? I just LOVE this book and characters and I just want to have them again.

These are the traits and backgrounds that I knew about the characters from what I read:

1.  Willow – a shy girl but can get all the guts when Quinn is around. So understanding with the people she loves.

2. Quinn – He obviously loves Willow but scared. Super scared. Slips over a couple of times but still a pursuant lover. He resists too much! But he’s so sweet I want to melt. ❤ ❤ ❤ He has many surprises up on his sleeves just for Willow. He’s jealousy is cute and he becomes very territorial when it comes to her.

3. Ryan – Super protective when it comes to Willow. He is her only friend and the sole person she trusts. When Ryan loves he means it.

I really love them all and its hard to let go. (*sobs *sniffs)

Rate: 5/5 STARS

– Angel Rias

Leave a Reply

